Compromise

Whoa.

Whoaaaa.

Alright, alright, I know you’re pissed. Let’s talk about this, but I need to first put the gun do-

Okay! Okay… You can leave it up. That’s fine. I can work with that.

Yes, I know. I knew you were coming for me for revenge. My employees told me that you blame me for the state you’re in now. It’s justifiable. From your own farm business to working in a Macdonalds, and now this.

What, are you surprised? Oh come on, I know you’re smarter than that. Straight A student, and the only one in your family to have attended university. We’ve been watching you since the little incident we had on your farm. The guy’s still in hospital after all these months you know? Never seen a leg twisted that wa-

Whoa! Whoa whoa, okay. Okay.

…You… Look, if you think I took away your life, then I’m sure somewhere inside you thinks I can give it back. There’s just one thing you need to do first. Whatd’ya say? Oh, it’s simple. Forgive me, I’m not used to this. I er, I just need you to

put the gun down.

Does this resonate with you? Tell us why or why not with a comment!

